Week 2 Project: Soft Launch

miperromiperro.wordpress.com

When I created the proposal, I didn’t realize it was an actual proposal I would need to deliver on. There were a lot of limitations with the WordPress site, and I almost scrapped the use of it to create on Wix, which appears to be a more professional looking and visually pleasing site to create on. In my proposal, I wanted to create an animated slide show of the Pups of the week, and I was unable to figure out how to add that to the home page. I ended up creating a page to include this on the site, but I hope to be able to include a slideshow on the homepage at some point. The most challenging part of the creation of this page was editing the homepage to include the content exactly where I had envisioned it in my proposal. The widgets were confusing to place where I needed them. I would like to learn more about the different web design themes and layouts, and go deeper learning how to create the pages so that I would not need to use an already created theme to deliver my web design.paw

Leave a Reply

